Meet the contenders for Western Living's 2016 design awards competition!

Western Living celebrates the best in Western Canadian design with the annual Designers of the Year awards. For our 9th annual competition, we saw entries flood in from all across the West, and our editorial team and all-star judging panel were floored by the talent on display. Winners will be celebrated in our September issue, and honoured at our annual DOTY galas in Vancouver and Calgary. Keep connected with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram or subscribe to our newsletter to follow all our #wldoty updates. Congratulations to all of this year's incredible finalists. ARCHITECTURE Alloy Homes, Calgary Davignon Martin, Calgary DeJong Design Associates, Calgary Design-Built, Winnipeg Frits de Vries Architects + Associates, Vancouver Kevin Vallely, Vancouver One SEED, Vancouver Thirdstone, Edmonton   ARTHUR ERICKSON MEMORIAL AWARD FOR AN EMERGING DESIGNER IN THE FIELD OF ARCHITECTURE Arno Matis, Vancouver Design-Built, Winnipeg JR Studio, Calgary Leckie Studio, Vancouver Lee Luxford, Vancouver Mark Simone, Vancouver MoDA, Calgary One SEED, Vancouver Studio North, Calgary   FASHION Andrea Wong, Vancouver Breanna Musgrove, Vancouver C4 Eyewear (with Susie Wall), Vancouver Claudia Schulz, Vancouver Jeanie Andronyk, Saskatoon Joanna Baxter (Lover Fighter), Vancouver Lara Presber, Calgary Larry Designs, Vancouver Mary Ann Buis, Vancouver Poppy Barley, Edmonton Stittgen Fine Jewelry, Vancouver Truvelle, Vancouver   FURNITURE Autonomous Furniture, Victoria Cristian Arostegui, Victoria Design-Built, Winnipeg Judson Beaumont, Vancouver Marni Bowman, Vancouver Sabina Hill, Vancouver Shipway Living Design, Vancouver Steven Pollock, Vancouver Studio Brovhn, Vancouver OneTwoSix Design, Edmonton Zoe Pawlak and Jeff Martin Joinery, Vancouver Willow and Stump, Vancouver   INDUSTRIAL Adrian & Martinus Pool, Calgary Char Kennedy, Vancouver Fleet Objects, Vancouver Landon Dix Design Studio, Vancouver Matthew McCormick, Vancouver Maurice Laurent Dery, Vancouver OneTwoSix Design, Edmonton Sumer Singh, Calgary Zoe Pawlak and Burritt Bros, Vancouver   INTERIORS Adam Becker, Vancouver Amanda Hamilton, Calgary Aly Velji, Calgary Ben Leavitt, Vancouver Cridland Associates, Calgary Denise Ashmore, Vancouver Evoke International Design, Vancouver Falken Reynolds, Vancouver Sophie Burke, Vancouver Stephanie Brown, Vancouver   ROBERT LEDINGHAM MEMORIAL AWARD FOR AN EMERGING INTERIOR DESIGNER Aly Velji, Calgary Andrea Greenway, Vancouver Denise Ashmore, Vancouver Elena del Bucchia, Calgary Falken Reynolds, Vancouver Gillian Segal, Vancouver Jamie Banfield, Vancouver Javier Martinez, Calgary Lee Luxford, Vancouver Rochelle Cote, Calgary Stephanie Brown, Vancouver   MAKER Amanda Hamilton, Calgary Cathy Terepocki, Vancouver Cory Barkman, Calgary Heather Braun-Dahl, Vancouver Markella Mildenberger, Vancouver Ulla Clark, Pemberton, B.C. Wendy W Fok, Vancouver   Winners will be announced August 30! Sign up for our newsletter so you don’t miss a thing. Meet this year’s judging panel.

Check out previous DOTY winners by category or by year.