Meet the contenders for Western Living’s 2016 design awards competition!

Western Living celebrates the best in Western Canadian design with the annual Designers of the Year awards. For our 9th annual competition, we saw entries flood in from all across the West, and our editorial team and all-star judging panel were floored by the talent on display.Winners will be celebrated in our September issue, and honoured at our annual DOTY galas in Vancouver and Calgary. Keep connected with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram or subscribe to our newsletter to follow all our #wldoty updates.Congratulations to all of this year’s incredible finalists.ARCHITECTUREAlloy Homes, CalgaryDavignon Martin, CalgaryDeJong Design Associates, CalgaryDesign-Built, WinnipegFrits de Vries Architects + Associates, VancouverKevin Vallely, VancouverOne SEED, VancouverThirdstone, Edmonton ARTHUR ERICKSON MEMORIAL AWARD FOR AN EMERGING DESIGNER IN THE FIELD OF ARCHITECTUREArno Matis, VancouverDesign-Built, WinnipegJR Studio, CalgaryLeckie Studio, VancouverLee Luxford, VancouverMark Simone, VancouverMoDA, CalgaryOne SEED, VancouverStudio North, Calgary FASHIONAndrea Wong, VancouverBreanna Musgrove, VancouverC4 Eyewear (with Susie Wall), VancouverClaudia Schulz, VancouverJeanie Andronyk, SaskatoonJoanna Baxter (Lover Fighter), VancouverLara Presber, CalgaryLarry Designs, VancouverMary Ann Buis, VancouverPoppy Barley, EdmontonStittgen Fine Jewelry, VancouverTruvelle, Vancouver FURNITUREAutonomous Furniture, VictoriaCristian Arostegui, VictoriaDesign-Built, WinnipegJudson Beaumont, VancouverMarni Bowman, VancouverSabina Hill, VancouverShipway Living Design, VancouverSteven Pollock, VancouverStudio Brovhn, VancouverOneTwoSix Design, EdmontonZoe Pawlak and Jeff Martin Joinery, VancouverWillow and Stump, Vancouver INDUSTRIALAdrian & Martinus Pool, CalgaryChar Kennedy, VancouverFleet Objects, VancouverLandon Dix Design Studio, VancouverMatthew McCormick, VancouverMaurice Laurent Dery, VancouverOneTwoSix Design, EdmontonSumer Singh, CalgaryZoe Pawlak and Burritt Bros, Vancouver INTERIORSAdam Becker, VancouverAmanda Hamilton, CalgaryAly Velji, CalgaryBen Leavitt, VancouverCridland Associates, CalgaryDenise Ashmore, VancouverEvoke International Design, VancouverFalken Reynolds, VancouverSophie Burke, VancouverStephanie Brown, Vancouver ROBERT LEDINGHAM MEMORIAL AWARD FOR AN EMERGING INTERIOR DESIGNERAly Velji, CalgaryAndrea Greenway, VancouverDenise Ashmore, VancouverElena del Bucchia, CalgaryFalken Reynolds, VancouverGillian Segal, VancouverJamie Banfield, VancouverJavier Martinez, CalgaryLee Luxford, VancouverRochelle Cote, CalgaryStephanie Brown, Vancouver MAKERAmanda Hamilton, CalgaryCathy Terepocki, VancouverCory Barkman, CalgaryHeather Braun-Dahl, VancouverMarkella Mildenberger, VancouverUlla Clark, Pemberton, B.C.Wendy W Fok, Vancouver Winners will be announced August 30! Sign up for our newsletter so you don’t miss a thing.Meet this year’s judging panel.

Check out previous DOTY winners by category or by year.