It’s hard to say which part of our Western Living Designers of the Year process gets the most buzz around these offices. It starts with the entries flooding in—so much incredible talent in this part of the country! And then packaging everything up for our all-star panels of judges—well, we’re as thrilled to showcase your work to them as you are.

But this is a big one: the day we announce the finalists, each a contender to be named Designer of the Year in one of nine categories.

The winners of our judged categories will be announced in our September 2024 issue, as well as here at (Sign up for our newsletter and follow us on Instagram so you don’t miss the big announcement.)

But there’s more!

New! The People’s Choice Awards

This year, you, the readers, get a say too. Our WL People’s Choice Awards have just gone live: it’s your chance to vote for your favourite projects from this year’s class of incredible designers. Head over to this link to vote now!

In the meantime: our sincere congratulations to each of the top finalists below. It was our largest number of entries yet—so you’re already a winner making it through the gauntlet to be named a finalist for our 2024 Western Living Designers of the Year Awards. Best of luck as the deliberation begins.

And now… your contenders.

Western Living‘s Designers of the Year Finalists

Architecture Finalists

Alloy Homes

BLA Design Group Ltd.

Dda Architecture Ltd.

Frits de Vries Architects and Associates Ltd.

Lamoureux Architect Incorporated 

Measured Architecture

Openspace Architecture

One Seed Architecture and Interiors


Arthur Erickson Memorial Award Finalists

BLA Design Group Ltd.

Laura Killam Architecture

Noble Architecture and Interiors

One Seed Architecture and Interiors

Tano Studio

Shelter Residential Design

Fashion Finalists

Andronyk Studio

E.V. Stenroos


Orii Design

Scandinavia Wolf Designs

The Sonja Picard Collection

Furniture Finalists

Autonomous Furniture

Ben Barber

Buckshee Woodshop

Caliper Studio

Ffabb Home

New Format Studio

Onetwosix Design

Shipway Living design

Studio Heidle

The Stables Woodshop

Industrial Design Finalists

Ben Barber

New Format Studio

Nikki Alagha Design

Onetwosix Design

Ryan Boechler

Interior Design Finalists

Alykhan Velji Designs

Ami McKay, Pure Design Inc.

Andrea Rodman Interiors

HB Design

Stephanie Martin Interior Design

Measured Architecture

Ola Hiraeth

Project 22 Design Inc.

Renocon Design Center Inc.

Sophie Burke Design

Stephanie Brown Inc.

Landscape Design Finalists

Alexander Suvajac Landscape

Biophilia Design Collective

Maker Finalists

BJB Woodshop Ltd.

Fiona Dalrymple Fine Art

Pablo Mariano

Regan Appleton Design

Scandinavia Wolf Designs

Robert Ledingham Memorial Award Finalists

Brianna Hughes Interiors

Erica Colpitts Interior Design

Form Collective

Jocelyn Ross Studioworks

Louis Duncan-He Designs

Nako Design

Rochelle Cote Interior Design Corp

Schédio Spaces

Smiddy Stegman


Stay tuned for more information about our inaugural People’s Choice Awards: sign up for our newsletter and follow us on Instagram to keep in the loop.