Just one week left to enter Western Living‘s 2021 Designers of the Year competition. 

Have you submitted your entry yet?

If not: what are you waiting for? Entries close at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, April 2 new extended deadline of Friday, April 16!

Don’t miss your chance to throw your hat in the ring for Western Living magazine’s revered awards program.

For winners, finalists, and ones to watch alike, being named a Designer of the Year offers an opportunity for acclaim and recognition like no other design competition in Western Canada.

(Need more convincing that entering is essential? Our past winners are happy to share exactly how their DOTY experience impacted their careers for the better here.)

Categores include…

  • Architecture
  • Interiors
  • Furniture
  • Fashion
  • Industrial
  • Landscape
  • Maker


  • The Robert Ledingham Memorial Award for emerging interior designers
  • The Arthur Erickson Memorial Award for emerging residential designers

Get your entry in today, and show our judges and editors exactly why you should be named one of our Designers of the Year for 2021.