Enter this year’s Designers of the Year competition to get your work in front of these all-star judges.

Each year for our annual design competition, we compile a dream team of international talent and local heroes to act as our expert judging panel. Made up of design icons and tastemakers behind the world’s biggest fashion and furniture brands, our judging panel is truly an all-star affair. Want to get your work in front of this esteemed crew? Just get your submission in for Western Living‘s Designers of the Year competition now—deadline is April 2, 2018.

Meet the Judges  

From top to bottom, left to right:

Alessandro Munge, founder, Studio Munge

Barbara Barry, founder, Barbara Barry

James Cheng, principal, James K.M. Cheng Architects

Kelly Deck, principal, Kelly Deck Design

Charlotte Harris, principal, Harris Bugg Studio

Simone Vingerhoets, executive vice president, Ligne Roset

Jonathan Adler, potter, Jonathan Adler

Poul Madsen, CEO and co-founder, Normann Copenhagen

Jeremy Sturgess, principal, Sturgess Architecture

Todd Saunders, principal, Saunders Architecture

Michelle Biggar, principal, Office of McFarlane Biggar Architects + Designers

RoseMerie Cuevas, founder, JAC by Jacqueline Conoir

Kelty Miyoshi McKinnon, principal, PFS Studio

Maureen Welton, vice-president of design and creative, Article

Mikael Axelsson, designer, Ikea

Richard Simons, co-owner, Simons

Brent Comber, principal, Brent Comber Originals

Alan Anderson, designer, Jewels by Alan Anderson

George Harris, practitioner in residence, Master of Landscape Architecture program at the University of CalgaryChristian Blyt, associate professor in industrial design and coordinator of the innovations in wood design program, Emily Carr University of Art and Design

Andrea Cochran, principal, Andrea Cochran Landscape Architects

Tim Antoniuk, professor of industrial design, University of Alberta

Enter Designers of the Year 2018 here!