We’re thrilled to announce the amazing contenders for Western Living’s Designers of the Year 2015 competition.

Western Living‘s Designers of the Year awards celebrate the best of Western Canadian design. As always, we were blown away by the calibre of entries and the amount of home-grown talent that came flooding in. Thank you to everyone who entered!Below, find the cream of the crop: your Designers of the Year finalists for 2015. Winners to be announced in our September issue, and honoured at our annual DOTY galas in Vancouver and Calgary. Keep connected with us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram or subscribe to our newsletter to follow all our #doty2015 updates.

Congratulations, finalists!

ARCHITECTUREHelliwell and Smith Blue Sky Architecture, VancouverBuilding Bloc Designs, CalgaryDe Jong Design Associates, CalgaryThirdstone, EdmontonFrits de Vries Architects and Associates, VancouverKevin Vallely Architect, VancouverMeasured Architecture, VancouverShape Architecture, VancouverSplyce Design, VancouverARTHUR ERICKSON MEMORIAL AWARDFormline Architecture and Urbanism, West VancouverBuilding Bloc Designs, CalgaryHindle Architects, CalgaryKevin Vallely Architect, VancouverMAA Studio, VancouverModern Office of Design and Architecture (MoDA), CalgaryNyhoff Architecture, CalgaryPlatform Architecture and Design, VancouverECOAdrian Martinus, CalgaryDear Pony, Nelson, B.C.Formline Architecture and Urbanism, West VancouverFrits de Vries Architects and Associates, VancouverGagan Designs, WinnipegJWT Architecture, Bowen Island, B.C.Kevin Vallely Architect, VancouverMtharu, CalgaryFASHIONAndronyk Jewelry, Shaunavon, SKDear Pony, Nelson, B.C.Duly Equipped, VancouverLloyd and Wolf, West VancouverMona Sultan, VancouverTruvelle, VancouverWesterly Handmade Shoes, VancouverFURNITUREChris Brodt, EdmontonCory Barkman Furniture Designs, Brant, ABShipway Design, VancouverJeff Martin Joinery, VancouverStraight Line Designs, VancouverQuake Furniture, VancouverSholto Design Studio, VancouverWoodstone Design, VancouverStudio Brovhn, VancouverMtharu, CalgaryThom Fougere, WinnipegStudio Bensen, VancouverSticks and Stones Furniture, Squamish, B.C.INDUSTRIALAmanda Hamilton Interior Design, CalgaryBuilding Bloc Designs, CalgaryForm3 Design, VancouverGagan Designs, WinnipegMeade Design Group, VictoriaNico Spacecraft, Roberts Creek, B.C.Hurdler Studios, VancouverPropellor Design, Vancouver,Studio Bup, VancouverMtharu, CalgaryThom Fougere, WinnipegINTERIORSAlykhan Velji Designs, CalgaryAmanda Hamilton Interior Design, CalgaryAngela Robinson Interior Design and Tanya Schoenroth Design, Vancouver and Delta, B.C.Building Bloc Designs, CalgaryKevin Mitchell, CalgaryEnviable Designs, VancouverFalken Reynolds, VancouverPure by Ami McKay, VancouverSplyce Design, VancouverStephanie Brown Inc., VancouverROBERT LEDINGHAM MEMORIAL AWARDAlykhan Velji Designs, CalgaryAmanda Hamilton Interior Design, CalgaryFalken Reynolds, VancouverJanine Love Design, North VancouverKevin Mitchell, CalgaryStephanie Brown Inc., VancouverWinners will be announced August 28! Sign up for our newsletter so you don’t miss a thing.Meet this year’s judging panel.

Check out previous DOTY winners by category or by year.